OUR EXPERTS TEAM

President & Nutritionnist

MÉLANIE OLIVIER

Founder and president of VIVAÏ, Mélanie Olivier's expertise in sports nutrition is recognized throughout the country and among her peers as the first nutritionist to be appointed as a member of the performance improvement team for the Canadian Olympic Committee for the Games of Torino 2006, Beijing 2008 and Vancouver in 2010. With a bachelor's and a Master's degree in sports nutrition from the University of Montreal, Melanie worked for more then 15 years with professional and amateur athletes across the country.

 

Melanie is a registered dieititian with l'ordre professionnel des diététistes du Quebec and member of Dietitians of Canada, she is also recognized by the Coaching Association of Canada as a specialist in sports nutrition. She is also responsible for the Quebec members of the Sport Nutrition Network of Dietitians of Canada. Melanie has been involved with amateur athletes since the inception of the National Centre Multisports Montreal (CNMM ), now the National Institute of Sports in Quebec (INS). In particular, she has worked closely federations and national teams and federations such as the Canadian Short Track Speed Skating Team, Canadian Freestyle Ski and the Canadian Synchronized Swimming Team.

 

Her reputation extends beyond North America as Melanie has worked for over 18 years with internationally renowned athletes such as boxers Lucian Bute and Eric Lucas from Groupe Interbox. She is now working with the Montreal Canadien's players, their school-club Ice Caps and collaborate with Quebec Major Junior Hockey League.

 

An excellent, bilingual communicator, Melanie has spoken and instructed for many organizations and conferences. She was also a national spokesperson for promotional campaigns and at various product launches.

 

Regularly in the media, Melanie has worked on several television shows including L'Épicerie on Radio-Canada, Cours Toujours on MaTv, Deux filles le matin on TVA, and in documentaries like La boxe en 5 rounds, La préparation des athlètes olympiques on Canal D and for radio program Culture physique on Radio-Canada.

 

Redactor of nutrition chronics for different magazines during many years, Melanie embarked on the adventure of writing a book on nutrition, exercise and maternity: Sport et Nutrition pendant et après la grossesse, published in 2012 by Les Éditions de l'Homme.

« Coming from a family of innkeepers in the Eastern Townships and as athlete in alpine skiing, sports nutrition was revealed to me during my athletic career end with the Quebec team. It was obvious that this was my path and one I still find many challenging and exciting. Nutrition is an evolving science and trial and error are part of our daily lives. Attention to the ordinary day-to-days, which is often overlooked in favour of trends or the latest product, which allows to achieve extraordinary performance. »

Mélanie

Director & Nutritionnist

 Boisbriand - Terrebonne - Laval - Montréal

MÉLANIE MANTHA

Mélanie is a dynamic and inspiring dietitian with a bachelor’s degree in nutrition from the University of Montreal and a YMCA, Outdoor Fitness and ISAK (INSQ) Certifications, Mélanie takes an active approach with clients, motivating and inspiring long-term results. Her experience in clinical nutrition, many hours of training, her patience and empathy make Mélanie an engaging and effective dietitian. She has developed skills and tools for working with clients with chronic diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, hypertension and obesity. As a marathon runner and triathlete, she knows how to motivate clients for a competition, seeking sustainable weight loss or those wanting to improve their quality of life and well-being.

Director at VIVAÏ for a couple of years now, Melanie coordinates our school, sports group and business programs as well as an increasing number of projects at VIVAÏ. Her professionalism, strong organizational skills and contagious energy make her a high demanded speaker. Convinced of VIVAÏ’s philosophy of using sports nutrition as way to teach general healthy eating habits to adolescents, she has played an integral role in the development, oversight and execution of presentations and workshops in dozens of Quebec schools.

A great writer, Melanie had contributed to several articles for the magazine Outdoor Spaces, Elle Quebec and others, and in few newspapers like Terrebonne Newspaper, Le Trait d’Union and Pays-d'en-haut La Vallée.

« From a very young age, I realized that eating improved my performance both on the field and in the classroom. This is what led me to a profession when I can show people the power of nutrition on physical, psychological and social well-being. »

Mélanie

Nutritionnist

Montréal - St-Sauveur

ARIANE LAVIGNE

Ariane has a bachelor’s degree in nutrition from the University of Montreal and has been a nutritionist since 2008. Wanting to expand her knowledge of athletic performance, she obtained a diploma specialized in sports nutrition from the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

 

Always in search of personal and professional advancement, she combines her profession with her greatest passion: alpine snowboarding. She understands the realities of elite sports, having been a member of the Canadian National Snowboard Team who participated in the 2014 Olympic Games in Sochi.

 

Bursting with new ideas, Ariane will stop at nothing to seek out new professional opportunities. Passionate about sport, she works with sports enthusiasts, high performance athletes and sport federations, such as Tennis Canada and the Quebec snowboard and alpine skiing teams. On top of her private practice, she is involved as a spokesperson in sporting events, a key note speaker, a writer, she also develops menus and promotes nutritional kiosks. Her articles and columns can be found in various media platforms, such as blogs, editorial articles or editorial collaborations; La Presse+, Magazine Découvertes, iPlant, Tremblant and the maple products of Quebec, to name a few.

« Life brings us develop and reach our full potential; An adapted nutrition to our own reality is the secret ingredient in the recipe for success! »

Ariane

Nutritionnist & Kinesiologist

Montreal - South shore

JUSTINE KERR-DENIS

Passionate about nutrition and sport since before she can remember, Justine combined her passions by completing a bachelor’s degree in kinesiology and in nutrition, both from the University of Montreal. Wanting to get the best out of every experience, Justine combined a year of kinesiology studies abroad in London, at the University of Hertfordshire, with travel across Europe.

 

Justine is a sports enthusiast who loves to try new sports, although alpine skiing, triathlon and skydiving take up most of her time and energy. Her interpersonal skills, such as her ability to listen and her dynamism, are appreciated by all who meet her. Her approach is to put her client’s goals first, while taking into consideration their realities, strengths, desires and all other aspects surrounding them.

 

Justine strives to combine health and performance, while prioritizing the pleasure of eating for all her clients.

« Life starts outside your comfort zone. »

« Take care of your body, it’s the only place you have to live in. »

Justine

Nutritionnist

Montreal
CLAUDIA CÔTÉ-ROBITAILLE
Holder of a Bachelor's degree in nutrition as well as an advanced degree in nutrition at the University of Montreal, Claudia has been a nutritionist for 6 years. Motivated to improve the daily lives of her clients, she follows many trainings to be up to date on nutrition, a science in constant evolution.

As a former swimming athlete, she understands the importance of sport in the everyday life, the need to surpass oneself and the importance of nutrition to achieve it. While continuing to swim, Claudia is interested in different sports such as triathlon, bodybuilding, cycling, squash, tennis, gymnastics and others.

Claudia has been working in a private clinic since she left school and specializes in long-term changes. Her goal is to provide tailored and specific advices to the reality of each to find balance, knowledge and motivation in order to achieve the objectives. Her listening and empathy allows her to adapt her approach from one person to another. Very dynamic, Claudia loves to share her nutritional knowledge through her consultations, her writing articles, on social networks, during workshops, conferences or kiosks.
 

« Eat to live or live to eat? Why not both? »
Claudia

Nutritionnist

Montreal - South Shore
MARINA PARENT
Nutritionist-dietitian in Montreal, Marina is a graduate of McGill University and a member of the professional order of Dietitians of Quebec.

Proud triathlete and marathoner, Marina is passionate about sports nutrition and firmly believes that perseverance and motivation are the keys to success. She loves writing blog posts on sports nutrition and writes for Tribay Market, WheelPower and MOVE Proteins. It is therefore a duty to stay up to date in this area by participating in several trainings. She is also very interested in nutrition for young athletes and gives conferences on good lifestyle and sport in her community.

So, whether you want to improve your performances by changing your eating habits, losing weight, or simply gaining healthy eating habits, Marina will help you make the right choices and will help you set realistic and motivating goal. Building a collaborative relationship based on mutual trust is essential in her practice.

Nutritionnist

Boisbriand - Laval - St-Sauveur
BRIANNA MCFADDEN
Sports nutrition and healthy lifestyle habits have always been topics that fascinate Brianna. Having completed her Bachelor's degree in Nutrition at University of Montreal, as well as a minor in Kinesiology, she has been working in the sports field since 2013 with a keen interest, either professionally or personally by practicing several sports such as skiing, triathlon, cycling, ultimate frisbee or climbing. Through conferences given to sports groups, informative sports nutrition kiosks, or personalized consultations, Brianna aims to popularize current science and datas to facilitate understanding, optimize your performance and enable practice of a healthy lifestyle.

Knowing that habits are formed from an early age, she gives culinary workshops for children and adolescents, as well as conferences for parents of young children to promote the adoption of healthy lifestyle habits.

Having experience with many types of clients, her dynamism and determination will push you to pursue your goals to the end. Her goal is to make you walk or even run to success, with her coaching and advices tailored to your situation.
« Combining sports activities with a diversified and balanced nutrition not only promotes health, but also brings a sense of well-being and daily pleasure. »
Brianna

NOTRE ÉQUIPE D'EXPERTS

*Tous nos nutritionnistes sont membres de l'Ordre professionnel des Diététistes du Québec

Présidente & nutritionniste 

MÉLANIE OLIVIER

Fondatrice et présidente de VIVAÏ, l'expertise de Mélanie Olivier en nutrition sportive est reconnue à travers le pays et parmi ses pairs puisqu'elle a été la première nutritionniste à être nommée membre de l'équipe d'amélioration de la performance pour le Comité Olympique Canadien pour les Jeux de Turin en 2006, de Pékin en 2008 et de Vancouver en 2010. Titulaire d'un baccalauréat et d'une maîtrise en nutrition sportive de l'Université de Montréal, Mélanie travaille depuis 20 ans auprès des athlètes amateurs et professionnels partout au pays.

 

Membre des Diététistes du Canada et membre reconnue par l'Association canadienne des entraîneurs comme spécialiste en nutrition sportive, Mélanie est impliquée auprès des athlètes amateurs depuis les débuts du Centre National Multisports Montréal (CNMM), maintenant devenu l'Institut National du Sport du Québec (INS). Elle a notamment accompagné sur le terrain nombreuses équipes et athlètes décorés tels que Chantal Petitclerc, les plongeurs Alexandre Despatie et Emilie Heymans, la patineuse Joannie Rochette, l’équipe nationale de natation et de nage synchronisée, et travaille encore auprès de l'équipe de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste.

 

Sa réputation dépasse le continent puisque Mélanie a travaillé pendant 18 ans avec les athlètes de renommée internationale tels que les boxeurs Lucian Bute et Eric Lucas du groupe Interbox. Elle est maintenant nutritionniste consultante pour le Canadien de Montréal, leur club école Les Ice Caps et collabore avec la Ligue de hockey Junior majeure du Québec.

 

Excellente communicatrice bilingue, Mélanie a été conférencière et formatrice auprès de nombreuses organisations et dans plusieurs congrès de professionnels de la santé. Elle a aussi été porte-parole nationale pour des campagnes de promotion et lors de différents lancements de produits.

 

Régulièrement dans les médias, Mélanie a collaboré à plusieurs émissions de télévision dont L'Épicerie à Radio-Canada, Cours Toujours à MaTV, Deux Filles le matin à TVA ainsi qu'à des documentaires comme La boxe en 5 rounds, La préparation des athlètes olympiques au Canal D et l'émission Culture physique à la Première chaîne de Radio-Canada.

 

Rédactrice de chroniques nutrition pour plusieurs magazines, Mélanie s'est lancée dans l'aventure de la rédaction d'un livre sur la nutrition, l'exercice et la maternité; Sport et Nutrition pendant et après la grossesse, publié aux Éditions de l'Homme en 2012.

« Issue d'une famille d'aubergistes dans les Cantons de l'est et athlète en ski alpin, la nutrition sportive s'est révélée à moi lors de ma fin de carrière sportive avec l'équipe du Québec. C'était l'évidence que c'était ma voie et j'y trouve encore aujourd'hui autant de défis et de plaisirs. La nutrition est une science en constante évolution et les essais et les erreurs font partie de notre quotidien et c'est ce quotidien ordinaire, souvent négligé au profit de tendances et nouveautés, qui permet d'arriver à des performances extraordinaires. »

Mélanie Olivier

Nutritionniste, directrice

Boisbriand - Terrebonne - Laval - Montréal

MÉLANIE MANTHA

Avec son baccalauréat en nutrition de l'Université de Montréal et ses certifications YMCA, Cardio Plein Air et ISAK (INSQ), Mélanie accompagne ses clients actifs avec une approche inspirante et dynamique qui vise des résultats à long terme. Son expérience en nutrition clinique, ses nombreuses heures de formation continue, sa patience et son empathie font de Mélanie une nutritionniste engagée qui a développé des habiletés et des outils utiles dans sa pratique et sur le terrain.  Étant elle même marathonienne et triathlète, elle sait très bien motiver les clients recherchant à se préparer à une compétition, visant une perte de poids durable ou voulant simplement améliorer leur qualité de vie via l'alimentation.

Directrice chez VIVAÏ depuis quelques années, elle gère les différents programmes nutritionnels en entreprise, dans les écoles et dans les clubs sportifs. Son professionnalisme et son énergie contagieuse font d'elle une conférencière très en demande.

Rédactrice allumée, Mélanie a également contribué à plusieurs articles dans la revue Espaces, Elle Québec et autres revues, et dans différents journaux comme Le Trait d'union Sports de Terrebonne et le journal des Pays-d’en-haut La Vallée.

« Dès mon plus jeune âge, j'ai pris conscience que bien manger améliorait mes performances autant sur le terrain qu'en classe. C'est ce qui m'a amené à exercer ce métier afin de montrer aux gens le pouvoir qu'a la nutrition sur le bien-être physique, psychologique et social. »

Mélanie

Nutritionniste

Montréal - Rive-sud

MARINA PARENT
Nutritionniste-diététiste à Montréal, Marina est diplômée de l’Université McGill et membre de l’ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec.

Fière triathlète et marathonienne, Marina est passionnée de nutrition sportive et a la ferme conviction que la persévérance et la motivation sont les clefs du succès. Elle adore rédiger des articles de blogue sur la nutrition sportive et écrit d'ailleurs pour Tribay Market, WheelPower et MOVE Protéines. Elle se fait donc un devoir de rester à l’affût dans ce domaine en participant à plusieurs formations. Elle s'intéresse également beaucoup à l’alimentation chez les jeunes athlètes et donne des conférences sur les bonnes habitudes de vie et le sport dans sa communauté.

Alors, que vous désiriez améliorer vos performances sportives en modifiant vos habitudes alimentaires en perdant du poids ou simplement acquérir de saines habitudes alimentaires, Marina saura vous aider à faire les bons choix et à vous fixer des objectifs réalistes et motivants afin d’être en meilleure santé. Bâtir une relation collaborative basée sur la confiance mutuelle est un élément essentiel dans sa pratique.

Nutritionniste

Montréal et Saint-Sauveur

ARIANE LAVIGNE

Titulaire d'un baccalauréat en nutrition de l'Université de Montréal, Ariane est nutritionniste depuis 2008. Voulant approfondir ses connaissances sur la performance athlétique, elle a obtenu un diplôme de spécialisation en nutrition sportive avec le Comité International Olympique (CIO).

Toujours en quête de dépassement, elle combine sa profession à sa grande passion : le snowboard alpin. Elle connaît la réalité des sports élites, ayant été elle-même une athlète membre de l'Équipe Nationale de Snowboard et Olympienne des Jeux Olympiques de Sotchi en 2014. 

Ayant l'esprit vif et la tête bouillonnante d'idées, Ariane ne recule devant rien pour multiplier ses expériences professionnelles. Passionnée de sport, elle travaille auprès d'une clientèle active, athlètes de haut niveau et fédérations sportives tel que Tennis Canada et les équipes du Québec de Snowboard et Ski Alpin. En plus de la consultation privée, elle s'implique dans les événements sportifs comme porte-parole, conférencière et rédactrice, en plus de miser sur le développement de kiosques de promotion et à l'élaboration de menus. On retrouve aussi ses chroniques dans différents médias sous forme de blogue, d'article rédactionnel ou de collaboration éditoriale pour, entre autre, La Presse+, Magazine Découvertes, iPlant, Tremblant et Les Produits d'érable du Québec.

« La vie nous amène à nous développer à notre plein potentiel. Une alimentation adaptée à notre réalité individuelle est l'ingrédient clé de la recette du succès! »

Ariane

Nutritionniste

Montréal et Rive-sud

JUSTINE KERR-DENIS

Étant passionnée de nutrition et de sport depuis toujours, Justine a su combiner ses deux passions en complétant un baccalauréat en Kinésiologie suivi d’un baccalauréat en Nutrition, tous deux à l’Université de Montréal. Toujours avec l’intention d’en tirer le meilleur de chaque expérience, Justine a conjugué une année d’études en Kinésiologie à Londres, à l’Université de Hertfordshire, à des voyages à travers l’Europe.

 

Justine adore essayer de nouveaux sports pour le plaisir, même si c’est en ski alpin, triathlon et en parachutisme qu’elle consacre le plus de temps et d’énergie. Ses qualités interpersonnelles, dont son sens de l’écoute et son dynamisme, sont appréciées des gens qui la côtoient. Son approche centrée sur le client vise à mettre de l’avant les objectifs de celui-ci, tout en considérant sa réalité, ses forces, ses désirs et tous les autres aspects qui l’entourent.

 

Un des défis qu’elle s’impose dans son travail, est d’allier la santé de ses clients à l’amélioration de leurs performances, tout en priorisant le plaisir de manger.

« Nos limites sont celles que l’on s’impose. »

« Take care of your body, it’s the only place you have to live in. »

Justine

Nutritionniste

Montréal
CLAUDIA CÔTÉ-ROBITAILLE
Détentrice d’un baccalauréat en nutrition ainsi que d’un diplôme supérieur spécialisé en nutrition à l’université de Montréal, Claudia est nutritionniste depuis près de 6 ans. Motivée à améliorer le quotidien de ses clients, elle suit de nombreuses formations afin d’être à jour sur la nutrition, une science en constante évolution.

Ancienne athlète de natation, elle comprend l’importance du sport dans le quotidien, le besoin de se dépasser ainsi que l’importance de l’alimentation pour y parvenir. Tout en continuant de faire de la natation, Claudia s’intéresse à différents sports comme le triathlon, la musculation, le vélo, le squash et le tennis, la gymnastique et autres.

Travaillant en clinique privée depuis sa sortie de l’école, Claudia se spécialise dans les changements à long terme. Son but est de fournir des conseils adaptés et spécifiques à la réalité de chacun pour permettre de trouver l’équilibre et la motivation, tout en étant enrichi de connaissances dans le but d’atteindre les objectifs fixés. Son écoute et son empathie lui permettent d’adapter son approche d’une personne à l’autre. Très dynamique, Claudia adore partager ses connaissances nutritionnelles via ses consultations, sa rédaction d’articles, sur les réseaux sociaux, lors d’ateliers, de conférences ou de kiosques.
«Manger pour vivre ou vivre pour manger? Pourquoi pas les deux?»
Claudia

Nutritionniste

Boisbriand - Laval - St-Sauveur
BRIANNA MCFADDEN
La nutrition sportive et les saines habitudes de vie sont depuis toujours des sujets qui passionnent Brianna. Ayant complété son baccalauréat en nutrition à l’Université de Montréal, ainsi qu’une mineure en kinésiologie, elle oeuvre dans le domaine sportif depuis 2013 avec un vif intérêt, que ce soit sur le plan professionnel ou personnel en pratiquant plusieurs sports tels que le ski, le triathlon, le vélo, le ultimate frisbee ou l’escalade. Par des conférences données à des groupes sportifs, des kiosques instructifs sur la nutrition sportive, ou bien des consultations personnalisées, Brianna vise à vulgariser la science et les données actuelles afin de faciliter la compréhension, optimiser la performance et permettre la mise en pratique d’un mode de vie sain.

Sachant que les habitudes se forment dès le plus jeune âge, elle donne également des ateliers culinaires destinés aux enfants et adolescents, en plus de conférences destinées aux parents de jeunes enfants afin de promouvoir l’adoption de saines habitudes de vie.

Ayant de l’expérience auprès de plusieurs types de clientèles, son dynamisme et sa détermination vous encourageront à poursuivre vos objectifs jusqu’au bout.  Son objectif est de vous faire cheminer jusqu’à la réussite, et ce, grâce à son encadrement et ses conseils adaptés à votre situation.
« Jumeler des activités sportives à une alimentation variée et équilibrée permet non seulement de favoriser la santé, mais aussi d'apporter un bien-être et un plaisir quotidien. »
Brianna